NOTICE: COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) DAILY UPDATES AND RESOURCES

Get info about summer courses, online orientation, mandatory telework and more at COVID-19.vcu.edu. Note that students can access CARES Act funding info on the financial aid website. View the latest updates from VCUarts.

Advising

VCUarts students are assigned an advisor who can help them with plan, implement and achieve their academic goals. You should meet with your academic advisor at least once per semester to ensure that you are on track to meet all of your goals.

FAQ

Academic Resources

Find your Advisor

Advising for First-Year Students in Art Foundation (Visual Arts and Design)

AFO StudentsAcademic AdvisorContact
Last names A-HNathan Tersteegntersteeg@vcu.edu
Last names I-LGian Pierottipierottigp@vcu.edu
Last names M-ZAnthony Meloroameloro@vcu.edu

Advising for First-Year Students Majoring in Cinema, Performance and Fashion Merchandising

First Year MajorAcademic AdvisorContact
Cinema, Dance + Choreography, Fashion Merchandising, Music and Theatre majorsGian Pierottipierottigp@vcu.edu

Advising for Second-Year Students and Beyond

MajorAcademic AdvisorContact
Art Foundation (transfer students only)A. Christopher Norris, Student Coordinator and Transfer Advisoracnorris@vcu.edu
Art EducationSarah Briland, Academic Advisorbrilands@vcu.edu
Art HistoryJacqueline Mullins, Academic Advisormullinsjf@vcu.edu
CinemaSarah Midkiff, Academic Advisorscmidkiff@vcu.edu
Communication ArtsBrad Birchett, Academic Advisorbbirchett@vcu.edu
Craft/Material StudiesSayaka Suzuki, Academic Advisorsuzukis@vcu.edu
Dance + ChoreographyShaun McCracken, Academic Advisorsmmccracken@vcu.edu
Fashion Design + MerchandisingJacqueline Mullins, Academic Advisormullinsjf@vcu.edu
Graphic DesignSarah Briland, Academic Advisorbrilands@vcu.edu
Interior DesignSarah Briland, Academic Advisorbrilands@vcu.edu
Kinetic ImagingSarah Midkiff, Academic Advisorscmidkiff@vcu.edu
MusicSara Jones, Academic Advisortyersh@vcu.edu
Painting + PrintmakingSayaka Suzuki, Academic Advisorsuzukis@vcu.edu
Photo + FilmSarah Midkiff, Academic Advisorscmidkiff@vcu.edu
SculptureSayaka Suzuki, Academic Advisorsuzukis@vcu.edu
TheatreShaun McCracken, Academic Advisor & Assistant Professorsmmccracken@vcu.edu