Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

VCUarts Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Mission Statement

Mark Boulos
mboulos@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Photography + Film

Sarah Faris
s2sefari@vcu.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Communication Arts

nicole marie killian
nmkillian@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Graphic Design

Babatunde Lawal
blawal@vcu.edu

Professor
Department of Art History

Massa Lemu
mmlemu@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Sculpture + Extended Media




Holly Alford
hpalford@vcu.edu

Senior Director of Design
Acting Chair of Painting and Printmaking
VCUarts Director of Inclusion and Equity, School of the Arts

Associate Professor
Department of Fashion Design + Merchandising

Renee Lamb
rslamb@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Fashion Design + Merchandising





Jacqueline F Mullins
mullinsjf@vcu.edu

Academic Advisor
Supervisor of the Fashion Department’s Study Collection of Historic Garments

Assistant Professor
Department of Art History
Department of Fashion Design + Merchandising

Yiwen Wei
weiy2@vcu.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Art Education

Tawnya Pettiford-Wates, PH.D.
tpettifordwa@vcu.edu

Professor – Graduate Pedagogy, Acting and Directing
Department of Theatre

Sara D Reed
sedesvernine@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Interior Design





Semi Ryu
ryu2@vcu.edu

Professor, Department of Kinetic Imaging, School of the Arts

Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine (Affiliate)

Affiliated Faculty, MATX (Media, Art and Text PhD program), College of Humanities and Sciences

Chris Norris
acnorris@vcu.edu

Interim Associate Program Lead
Student Coordinator

Assistant Professor
Art Foundation Program

Cara Benedetto
cbenedetto@vcu.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Painting + Printmaking



Tabatha Easley
tapeters@vcu.edu

Associate Professor of Flute
Department of Music

Gaynell Sherrod
egsherrod@vcu.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Dance + Choreography