Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts Virginia Commonwealth University

Faculty

CHAIR

Arnold J. Kemp Associate Professor, Chair
email: ajkemp@vcu.edu
BA Tufts University, Medford, MA
BFA School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
MFA, Stanford University, Department of Art & Art History
http://www.a-j-kemp.com

FULL-TIME

Peter Baldes Assistant Professor
email: pjbaldes@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, State University of New York at Albany, Digital Imaging
MFA in Integrated Electronic Art, Alfred University, Alfred, NY
http://netdotart.com
Ruth Bolduan Associate Professor
email: rmboldua@vcu.edu
View Work
BA, The American University, Washington, D.C.
MFA, The American University, Washington, D.C.
Painting, Drawing, Mural Painting, Contemporary Art Issues
http://www.ruthbolduan.com
Reni Gower Professor
email: agower@vcu.edu
View Work
BS, University of Wisconsin, Madison
MA, University of Minnesota, Duluth
MFA, Syracuse University
Painting, Drawing, Professional Practice
http://www.renigower.com
Christine Gray Assistant Professor
email: cbgray@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, University of Texas, Austin
MFA, University of California, Santa Barbara
http://www.christinegray.com
Hope Ginsburg Assistant Professor
email: hdginsburg@vcu.edu
BFA, Tyler School of Art, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA
MS, Visual Studies, MIT, Cambridge, MA
http://www.hopeginsburg.com/
Ron Johnson Assistant Professor/Administrative Director
email: johnsonrb@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio
MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia
http://www.ronbjohnson.com
Holly Morrison Professor
email: hjmorrison@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, Kansas City Art Institute
MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art
http://www.hollymorrison.com
Richard Roth Professor
email: rroth@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, The Cooper Union, New York, NY
MFA, Tyler School of Art, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA
http://www.richardrothstudio.com/
Javier Tapia Associate Professor
email: jtapia@vcu.edu
View Work
BFA, University of Texas, Austin
MFA, University of Texas, Austin
Painting, Drawing
Gregory Volk Associate Professor
email: gregoryvolk@yahoo.com
BA in English and Peace Studies, Colgate University, Hamilton, NY
MA in English and American Literature, Columbia University
Hilary Wilder Assistant Professor
email: hwilder@vcu.edu
View Work
BA, Bates College, Lewiston, Maine
MA, University of Wisconsin, Madison
MFA, University of Wisconsin, Madison
http://www.hilarywilder.com

ADJUNCT

Brooke Inman VCU PAPR Adjunct Faculty
email: brookeanninman@gmail.com
BFA, 2006, Cleveland Institute of Art, Cleveland, OH
MFA, 2008, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA
Sally Bowring Adjunct Faculty/Asst. Professor
email: sbowring@vcu.edu
View Work
AAS, Fashion Institute of Technology, New York
BA, Goddard College, Plainfield, Vermont
MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia
Paul Ryan Adjunct Faculty
email: pryan@mbc.edu
View Work
Principia College
MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia
http://www.mbc.edu/faculty/pryan