Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies Christina Lindholm has been selected as the 2011 Spirit of Martha award winner.  The Spirit of Martha Award recognizes University of Missouri women who have distinguished themsevles in their chosen profession and exemplify the spirit of leadership, particularly in the furtherance of women. The award is named in honor of Martha Wright Griffiths, a 1934 MU economics graudate who served ten terms in Congress and was later elected as the first female lieutenant governor of the state of Michigan.  Dean Lindholm will be recognized during the Griffiths Leadership Society for Women’s Spring conference April 15-16th on the campus of the University of Missouri.


August 9, 2011