2014 Student Exhibitions

Undergraduate Juried Fine Arts, Design & Kinetic Imaging Exhibitions      
April 3-20          
Opening Thursday, April 3, 5-8 pm
On view at the Anderson Gallery and the Depot Building, 814 W. Broad Street

Juror: Denise Markonish, curator at MASS MoCA

Markonish’s curated exhibitions at MASS MoCA include: Oh, Canada the largest survey of contemporary Canadian art; Life’s Work: Tom Phillips and Johnny Carerra; Mark Dion: The Octagon Room; The One Minute Film Festival 2003-2012Sanford Biggers: The Cartographer’s Conundrum; Michael Oatman: all utopias fell; and Stephen Vitiello: All Those Vanished Engines. Markonish also co-edited with Susan Cross the book Sol LeWitt: 100 Views (Yale University Press). Previously, Markonish was the curator at Artspace in New Haven, CT.  In addition to her curatorial work, she has taught at University of New Haven, Stonehill College and the Rhode Island School of Design. Markonish is currently working on three solo exhibitions with Teresita Fernandez (May 2014), Lee Boroson (October 2014) and Nick Cave (October 2016).


MFA Thesis Exhibitions 
April 25 – May 18                                                                         
Opening Friday, April 25, 5-8 pm

On view at the Anderson Gallery and the Depot Building, 814 W. Broad Street

MFA exhibitors are: Craft/Material Studies Julie Malen, Marisa Finos, R. Abram Deslauriers, Jared Cru Smith, Andrea Vail, Erika Diamond, Brian Fleetwood; Graphic Design Idil Chilingiroglu, Laurie Culshaw, Laura Schlifer, Hong Zhang; Interior Design Eman Alsulaimani, Britta Bielak, Erin Brooks, Latonia Ricks-Chavis, Xuan Liu, Gordon McCormick, Tyler Mitchell, Jane Ellen Moss, Betty Lynn Rowe, Monika Shreves, Amy Turnage; Kinetic Imaging Zachary Duer, Caryn Brissey; Painting & Printmaking Aaron Koehn, Aaron Storck, Adriane Connerton, Christine Navin, Michael Hunter, Mike Linskie, Nick Irzyk, Philip Hinge, Tom Burkett; Photography/Film Stanley Wolukau-Wanambwa, Cynthia Henebry, Janelle Proulx; Sculpture + Extended Media Jake Borndal, Tal Gafny, Morgan Pearse, Roxanne Yamins, Omri Zin; Theatre Isabela Tavares de Melo and  Torrie Sanders.