FACULTY & STAFF

CHAIR Matt King, Acting Chair and Associate Professor
Whitney Studio Program
MFA Bard College
BFA Cooper Union
mpking@vcu.edu
http://www.mattkingstudio.com

FULL-TIME FACULTY Kendall Buster, Professor
MFA Yale School of Art
BFA Corcoran School of Art
kbuster@vcu.edu
http://www.kendallbuster.com/

Mary Eisendrath, Assistant Chair and Assistant Professor
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mceisendrath@vcu.edu

Corin Hewitt, Assistant Professor ON LEAVE 2014-15
MFA Bard College
BFA Oberlin College
chewitt@vcu.edu

Elizabeth King, Professor
MFA San Francisco Art Institute
BFA San Francisco Art Institute
ecking@vcu.edu
http://www.elizabethkingstudio.com/

Michael Jones McKean, Associate Professor
MFA Alfred University
BFA Marywood University
mjmckean@vcu.edu
http://www.michaeljonesmckean.com

Carlton Newton, Associate Professor ON LEAVE FALL 2014
MFA San Francisco Art Institute
BFA San Francisco Art Institute
cnewton@vcu.edu

Ester Partegas, Assistant Professor ON LEAVE FALL 2014
Visual Arts Diploma Hochschule der Künste, Berlin
MFA Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona
BFA Eina School of Art & Design, Barcelona
epartegas@vcu.edu
http://www.esterpartegas.com/

Joe Seipel, Professor and Dean of the School of the Arts
MFA Rinehart School of Sculpture, Maryland Institute
BFA University of Wisconsin, Madison
jseipel@vcu.edu

Gregory Volk, Associate Professor
MA Columbia University
BA Colgate University
gvolk@vcu.edu

VISITING FACULTY Siemon Allen, Visiting Assistant Professor
MFA Durban’s Technikon Natal School of Art, South Africa
National Higher Degree Technikon Natal, South Africa
sallen3@vcu.edu
http://www.siemonallen.org/

George Ferrandi, Visiting Assistant Professor
MFA Ohio State University
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
gferrandi@vcu.edu
http://www.georgeferrandi.com

Irvin Morazan, Fountainhead Fellow and Adjunct Faculty
MFA Hunter College, The City University of New York
BFA The School of Visual Arts
Irvinmorazan@Gmail.com
http://www.irvinmorazan.com

PART-TIME FACULTY Morgan Herrin, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Ohio State University
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
morganherrin@gmail.com
http://www.morganherrin.com

TECHNICAL FACULTY Terry Brown, Adjunct Faculty
terry@terrybrownphotography.com
http://www.terrybrownphotography.com/

Jesse Burrowes, Instructor and Foundry Technician
MFA University of Maryland
BFA Maryland School of Art
jhburrowes@vcu.edu

John Careatti, Adjunct Faculty
BS Carnegie Institute of Technology
jcareatti@vcu.edu

Tom Chenoweth, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
astradesign@verizon.net

Jacob Copetillo, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Georgia
copetillojm@vcu.edu
http://www.copetilloart.com/

Ryan Crowley, Instructor and Shop Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Massachusetts College of Art
crowleyra@vcu.edu

Alex Hayden, Instructor and Computer Lab Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Washington
haydena@vcu.edu

Mason Mills, Adjunct Faculty
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mmills2000@gmail.com

Eric Stepp, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
stepponellc@gmail.com

Jon Woodrum, Adjunct Faculty
jwoodrum@robertsoxygen.com

FACULTY EMERITUS Myron Helfgott, Professor Emeritus
MFA Southern Illinois University
BFA Southern Illinois University
mhelfgot@vcu.edu
http://myronhelfgott.com/

Charles Henry, Professor Emeritus
MFA Cranbrook Academy
BFA Cleveland Institute of Art
crhenry1@verizon.net
http://www.people.vcu.edu/~chenry/

Harold North, Professor Emeritus
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Rhode Island School of Design
renhen@aol.com

Lester Van Winkle, Professor Emeritus
MA University of Kentucky
BS East Texas State University
lgvanwin@vcu.edu

STAFF Mary Eisendrath, Assistant Chair and Assistant Professor
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mceisendrath@vcu.edu

Ryan Crowley, Instructor and Shop Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Massachusetts College of Art
crowleyra@vcu.edu

Sarah Beth Cushing, Administrative Coordinator
BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
sbecushing@vcu.edu

Alex Hayden, Instructor and Computer Lab Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Washington
haydena@vcu.edu