FACULTY & STAFF

CHAIR Matt King, Chair and Associate Professor
Whitney Independent Study Program
MFA Bard College
BFA Cooper Union
mpking@vcu.edu
http://www.mattkingstudio.com

FULL-TIME FACULTY Kendall Buster, Professor
MFA Yale School of Art
BFA Corcoran School of Art
kbuster@vcu.edu
http://www.kendallbuster.com/

Corin Hewitt, Associate Professor ON LEAVE FALL 2015
MFA Bard College
BFA Oberlin College
chewitt@vcu.edu

Michael Jones McKean, Associate Professor
MFA Alfred University
BFA Marywood University
mjmckean@vcu.edu
http://www.michaeljonesmckean.com

Carlton Newton, Associate Professor
MFA San Francisco Art Institute
BFA San Francisco Art Institute
cnewton@vcu.edu

Joe Seipel, Professor and Dean of the School of the Arts
MFA Rinehart School of Sculpture, Maryland Institute
BFA University of Wisconsin, Madison
jseipel@vcu.edu

Gregory Volk, Associate Professor
MA Columbia University
BA Colgate University
gvolk@vcu.edu

Mary Eisendrath, Assistant Chair and Assistant Professor
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mceisendrath@vcu.edu

VISITING FACULTY Clifford Owens, Visiting Faculty
MFA Rutgers University
BFA The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
clifford_vo@yahoo.com
http://www.cliffordowens.net/

A.L. Steiner, Visiting Faculty
BA George Washington University
ridykeulous@gmail.com
http://www.hellomynameissteiner.com/

Zach Trow, 2015-16 Fountainhead Fellow and Adjunct Faculty
MFA Hunter College
BFA University of Oregon
zachtrow@gmail.com
http://www.zachtrow.com/

PART-TIME FACULTY Leigh Cole, Adjunct Faculty
MFA University of California, San Diego
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
colela@vcu.edu

Irvin Morazan, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Hunter College, The City University of New York
BFA The School of Visual Arts
imorazan@vcu.edu
http://www.irvinmorazan.com

Jon Rajkovich, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Winthrop University
BFA Michigan State University
jrajkovich@vcu.edu
http://www.jonrajkovich.com/

TECHNICAL FACULTY Brian Barr, Adjunct Faculty
MFA The American University, Washington DC
MA Purdue University
BFA The College for Creative Studies
bbarr2@vcu.edu
http://www.brian-barr.com/

Terry Brown, Adjunct Faculty
terry@terrybrownphotography.com
http://www.terrybrownphotography.com/

Jesse Burrowes, Instructor and Foundry Technician
MFA University of Maryland
BFA Maryland School of Art
jhburrowes@vcu.edu

John Careatti, Adjunct Faculty
BS Carnegie Institute of Technology
jcareatti@vcu.edu

Tom Chenoweth, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
astradesign@verizon.net

Jacob Copetillo, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Georgia
copetillojm@vcu.edu
http://www.copetilloart.com/

Alex Hayden, Instructor and Computer Lab Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Washington
haydena@vcu.edu

Mason Mills, Adjunct Faculty
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mmills2000@gmail.com

Eric Stepp, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
stepponellc@gmail.com

Christopher David White, Adjunct Faculty
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Indiana University
whitecd3@vcu.edu
http://christopherdavidwhite.com/

Jon Woodrum, Adjunct Faculty
jwoodrum@robertsoxygen.com

FACULTY EMERITUS Myron Helfgott, Professor Emeritus
MFA Southern Illinois University
BFA Southern Illinois University
mhelfgot@vcu.edu
http://myronhelfgott.com/

Charles Henry, Professor Emeritus
MFA Cranbrook Academy
BFA Cleveland Institute of Art
crhenry1@verizon.net
http://www.people.vcu.edu/~chenry/

Harold North, Professor Emeritus
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Rhode Island School of Design
renhen@aol.com

Lester Van Winkle, Professor Emeritus
MA University of Kentucky
BS East Texas State University
lgvanwin@vcu.edu

STAFF Ryan Crowley, Instructor and Shop Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA Massachusetts College of Art
crowleyra@vcu.edu

Jennifer Curtis, Administrative Coordinator
jmcurtis@vcu.edu

Mary Eisendrath, Assistant Chair and Assistant Professor
MFA Tyler School of Art
BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
mceisendrath@vcu.edu

Alex Hayden, Instructor and Computer Lab Technician
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA University of Washington
haydena@vcu.edu