Summer Series: Susanna Klein, violin; Joanne Kong, piano (July 20)

Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 6:30 pm
2017 Richmond Symphony Summer Series
Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse – Dominion Arts Center
600 East Grace Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

This concert features violinist and VCU Music professor Susanna Klein and pianist Joanne Kong. This dynamic violin-piano duo will perform pieces by Edward Elgar, Frank Bridge John Ireland, and Thomas Pitfield.

The 2017 Summer Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music, and the VCU Department of Music, and is made up of six casual, one-hour evening concerts featuring the theme of The Flower of England: From the Empire Through the Wars.

Single tickets:  $18 general admission, $12 college students and children under 18
Series subscription options available

Click here to purchase tickets

For more information, contact Richmond Symphony Patron Services at 804.788.1212 or patronservices@richmondsymphony.com